How I Feel About Jonah’s Forever

What do I want to write about? I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I just want to keep on writing and writing and writing, FOREVER.

A few days ago, I saw Sleepless in Seattle, and there is this scene in the movie where Jonah, the main kid character in the story is mad at his Dad for leaving on a trip with his super “lame”, hyena laughing woman, and rightfully so. So when the Dad, which is Tom Hanks, starts talking about getting laid after months, suddenly Jonah’s there. Yaaaay!

The shot they shot of Jonah from behind is great, by the way.

Anyways, Tom Hanks, the Dad, asks Jonah how long he’s been standing there in a stern and like WTF manner, and Jonah GENIUSLY goes like:
“FOREVER.”

And cue to me screaming like a wildebeest, because that scene was literally one of the best scenes I’ve ever seen in my life, and I don’t even know why?

Maybe it’s Jonah’s face, or maybe it’s Jonah’s tone of voice, but I’m not fucking lying I love that scene more than anything, which is an exaggeration, but exasperated times call for exasperated measures.

It’s my favorite scene of all time, which is likely to change, but maybe not.

You may think I’m crazy, which I am-I mean, so are you, we are human beings, a part of an insane human race- but I don’t care because I freaking love this scene.

That’s all I have to say about that though.

sleepless_in_seattleheader

Leave a Reply

